Help in Choosing a Right Car for Learner

Thread Starter #1
I am a learner driver planning to buy a new car which is easy and fun to drive for office commutation in Bangalore traffic.

Budget: (OTR price less than 10 lakhs)
New or Used: (New Car)
Top Five Priorities: (Excellent Low Speed Control, Precise and crispy Steering , Crisp pedals and slick gearshift, Easy and fun to drive in traffic)
Monthly Running: (Less than 1,000 kms )
Fuel: (Petrol or Diesel)
Transmission : Manual or Auto
Purpose: (Regular Use, Occasional Highway Trips)
Seating Capacity: (Maximum 5 Adults)
Type of Segment: (Hatchback or entry entry/mid sedan)

Following are my preferences:
1. Steering: Crispy steering and pedals (not oily feel pedals or steering) with good low speed control and precison for inch to inch movement in traffic (not too smooth as in MAruthi 800/Alto)
2. Handling: Easy to drive with good handling and excellent manuevarability in traffic and easy to take tight turns and parking speed.

I can compromise on mileage, power,interiors,looks, ride quality, boot space etc.over my requirements.

Can anyone suggest the best match for my requirements ?

Re: Help me in choosing a right car

@Prasad

Welcome to TAI !!

After reading your requirements, I feel Honda Brio or Jazz will fit your requirements !!

If no problem with Sedan, then again its Honda City suits you most[:)]

Hi Prasad,