Honda Jazz X or Ritz ZXI

Thread Starter #1
Hi,

I am from chennai, i have undergone a surgery on my L4 disk on my spine. i currently drive an alto. have short listed the Ritz Zxi and Honda Jazz. Ritz for the height and Honda for the comfort. I have a problem with Ritz though the clutch lever is on a higher level which required me to lift my leg to apply those and it causes discomfort.
Can any one advice on which would be better for aperson with back problems:-)

Thanks
Ram

Ram, why don't you test drive all the cars with tall boy design viz. Wagon R, Ritz (already have), Estillo, Santro and i10.

I, however feel i10 AT should suit you the most. I'm not technically sound when it comes to medical terms, but I do understand that you suffer pain while lifting your left leg. Also, since it is related to your spine, a tall boy or a car with high front seats would suit you most as it helps in easy ingress and egress from the car, an automatic would be help even more and your left leg can rest all the time while you are driving. Ponder on it!

Thread Starter #4
thanks Teja,
i have done the test rides and have shortlisted the Ritz zxi for its height. reg the pain in my leg i checked with my doc and he said not to worry and that should not be a concern. I am going to test drive Jazz X this weekend.

I wan to know the comfort Jazz x gives over ritz in the long run

Thanks
Regards
Ram

Ram, why don't you test drive all the cars with tall boy design viz. Wagon R, Ritz (already have), Estillo, Santro and i10.

I, however feel i10 AT should suit you the most. I'm not technically sound when it comes to medical terms, but I do understand that you suffer pain while lifting your left leg. Also, since it is related to your spine, a tall boy or a car with high front seats would suit you most as it helps in easy ingress and egress from the car, an automatic would be help even more and your left leg can rest all the time while you are driving. Ponder on it!