Chevrolet Beat Speaker Advice

Thread Starter #1
Hi, this is my first post so please forgive me if there are any unintentional mistakes.
So I have a 2010 Chevrolet Beat petrol version.
The car was not in use for a while and now I wish to use it regularly. So I went and got a audio setup done in my car, as I am not a expert in ICE matters so I went with the basic setup which my shopkeeper suggested me.
So the setup which he suggested and I have right now are as follows:-
1. Sony head unit
2.For front he gave me the Sony XS-GTF10382
3.For the rear 2 speakers mounted on the MDF boards I have the JVC DRV series CS-V267
So this the basic setup and it costed me about 7,500, btw I am from Kolkata.
The sound clarity is great and its pretty loud.
Now coming to the question, although sound quality is awesome but the rear JVCs are lacking the depth.
By depth I dont mean sub woofer depth, as I am a basshead so I know the bass and sound pressure levels of a sub.
Now my question is as I dont want to install a sub woofer in the boot of my car as I think that a sub woofer is not ideal for a hatchback, so I need your advice on changing the rear speakers.
I have chosen 2 speakers pls suggest which one would be better.
1. JBL GTO 950SI
2. Pioneer A395H

So these are within my budget and seem to be good on paper so please help me out. Plus I am open to any new suggestion and options. Thank you.

As you have already thought about, 6x9 oval speakers gives better bass than the round coaxials. IMO JBL GTO is a better option to go for. Make sure the RMS Power output per speaker channel of your HU is at par or little lower than your speaker RMS output. The point is the HU should be able to drive the speakers the way it is supposed to be.

Hi, this is my first post so please forgive me if there are any unintentional mistakes.