Suggest Lighweight Scooter: Scooty Pep+ vs Lets

Thread Starter #1
hello every one . i need to purchase a scooter for my wife .I (she) needed a light vehicle so i stopped at buying tvs pept+ , but listening to not so favorable review I researched and found suzuki 's lets as a light weight vehicle and a superb engine . but peoples are telling me its bad in servicing so i am stuck , many peoples are asking me to go for activa I .
I am not a expert in automotives and so kindly guide me for selecting better scooter so i dont regret over my purchase,thanks.

my requirement :- scooter , light weight .

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: suggetion required for purchasing scooter

You can buy Scooty pep+. My wife is using it since 2008. I also use it occasionally even for trips of around 50km, its still in perfect condition, light weight, have enogh power and getting very good mileage of around 65km, in my opinion best scooter for woman.

Nairrk

Honoured Member

Some of the light weight scooters are:

TVS Scooty Zest: (about 97Kgs)

The engine : 109.7 cc 1-Cylinder, 4-stroke, CVTi engine for good performance.
It has powerful 110mm drum brake at front and rear for ensuring the safety of passenger and rider.

Power: 7.9 Bhp @ 7500 rpm power and 8.8 NM @ 5500 rpm torque on ride. Fuel efficiency about 60kmpl. Under-seat storage capacity of 19L.

Suzuki Let’s - 98Kgs

Single cylinder, air cooled, 2 valve engine. It can makes 8.7 BHP @ 7500 rpm power output and 9 NM @ 6500 rpm torque on ride. Fuel efficient about 60 kmpl.

TVS Wego (104Kgs):

Wego packed with all-aluminium engine and it delivers peak power of 8.1PS @ 7500rpm and 8Nm of torque on ride. It returns mileage of around 45km per litre on ride.

Hero Motocorp Pleasure - 101 Kgs

This scooter packed with Air- cooled, 4 – stroke Single Cylinder OHC engine. Engine features 102 cc engine displacement and churns out 7 Bhp @ 7000rpm power and 7.85 Nm @ 5000rpm torque on ride.