Confused! Which Budget Two Wheeler To Buy?

Thread Starter #1
Hello, i am new to two wheeler i have purchased an old bike for learning it. And now i want to purchase new two wheeler and i am confuse what to buy as i feel more comfortable in riding the scooter and as per the market its in trend also so can anyone tell me which one is best as per today.

Re: confuse to buy which two wheeler

Please specify your budget, how many kms monthly run and how long you plan to keep

Thread Starter #3

Budget around 50k
Monthly kms around 400km
Min 2-3 years
Have the old bike for exchange passion 2002 model
Kolkata
Roads here are not so good and full of traffic. Low maintain with good look and style as i am only 24

Budget around 50k
Monthly kms around 400km
Min 2-3 years
Have the old bike for exchange passion 2002 model
Kolkata
Roads here are not so good and full of traffic. Low maintain with good look and style as i am only 24
Hi Abhisek, take a test drive of all scooters available in the market, just avoid Honda & Hero Moto, as the still use very old tech, my current choice will be TVS Jupiter, read the reviews take a TD and then decide, this one is within ypur budget.
thanks
Vinod

Last edited by a moderator:

just avoid Honda & Hero Moto, as they still use very old tech
Vinod
All ungeared scooters (above 90cc) on sale in India utilize a single cylinder, four stroke, air cooled, two valve over head camshaft engine (apart from the Vespa which uses a 3 valve head) with carburettor, a mono shock at the rear, telescopic or leading link suspension at the front, CVT or variomatic transmission with auto clutch, 12V electricals, and disc/drum brakes on the front wheel. Indeed, all scooters made by Honda and Hero Motocorp also adhere to the above specifications.

I don't see how they use old tech.

+100 Sam,all companies use the same tech for their gearless scooters.