Best Resale Value: KTM Duke or R15?

Thread Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum. I have decided to replace my two year old Honda CB Twister (18,500) with a better bike. I have shortlisted the KTM Duke 200 and the Yamaha R15. However, I won't be needing the bike much after 1.5 years and may look to sell it two years from now.

My Queries:

1. Which bike has a better resale value ?

2. The yamaha guy quoted a price of Rs. 22,000 from my twister. I bought it for 56,000. Is the price quoted reasonable?

3. I am short (err..5' 3") normal build. I find that my heels touch the ground in the R15 and the Duke is a little higher (about the same height as Twister). Will getting these macho looking bikes be an overkill for my appearance? ( I find no difficulty in riding the bikes though)

4. I felt pressure in my back wile riding the R15 and that ultimately resulted in pain after I finished my test drive. Will I get used to this or is this a serious problem?

Thanks for your time,
Artemis.

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this forum. I have decided to replace my two year old Honda CB Twister (18,500) with a better bike. I have shortlisted the KTM Duke 200 and the Yamaha R15. However, I won't be needing the bike much after 1.5 years and may look to sell it two years from now.

My Queries:

1. Which bike has a better resale value ?

2. The yamaha guy quoted a price of Rs. 22,000 from my twister. I bought it for 56,000. Is the price quoted reasonable?

3. I am short (err..5' 3") normal build. I find that my heels touch the ground in the R15 and the Duke is a little higher (about the same height as Twister). Will getting these macho looking bikes be an overkill for my appearance? ( I find no difficulty in riding the bikes though)

4. I felt pressure in my back wile riding the R15 and that ultimately resulted in pain after I finished my test drive. Will I get used to this or is this a serious problem?

Thanks for your time,
Artemis.