Confusion Regarding Bike Upgrade from Bajaj Discover

Thread Starter #1
Hello People,

I am in a bit of dilemma. I have been riding my Bajaj Discover 135cc since 2007 (41000 on the ODO) and now planning to upgrade to a more powerful machine.

I have also finalized which bike I am gonna get, its Bajaj Avenger 220.

Now my question for all you experts is that if its a wise decision?
What comforts I will be missing by the upgrade, a narrow rear seat is one of them. Apart from that what do you think can be a problem if I go for this upgrade?

The dealer quoted me 91K on-road in Bangalore plus I will be getting around 22-25K for the exhange of my old bike.

Mods: I could not find any threads related to this query, hence started a new thread. Merge or delete the thread if already exists.

Re: Confusion regarding bike upgrade

Hi Rockstar,

I had driven the New avenger 220 CC it is an awesome bike. My friend just got it. Beleive me eventhough the back seat is small it provides wonderful comfort. I had travelled on the back seat and i had no problem.

Even my friend's wife travelled on the back seat and she even liked it. Test drive the bike.

All the best for your purchase.

Thanks,
Prasanna

Thread Starter #3

Test drive the bike.

All the best for your purchase.

Thanks,
Prasanna
Thank you Prasanna for the quick reply. I had no plans to buy a new bike but after I had driven this machine in Goa I just made up my plan to buy one. I have already test driven this. But its just a fight between the mind and heart whether to go for it or not[frustration]

I got bajaj avenger two months back. Highlighting a few negative areas:

1. The rear comfort isn't great. The suspensions do not work very well for the rear passenger, in fact if you do not stop at speed brakers you may get hurt even at front seats. Most annoying thing for me.
2. The auto start button may stop functioning if bike is left idle for few days. Happened with me.