Financial Planning For Singles - Helping You Attain Your Financial Goals Earlier

Thread Starter #1
Disclaimer: Neither I am a CA nor I am a professional financial planner so before moving ahead with the advise posted, better will be if you contact your CA or some financial planner

Okay guys, last night I came across two friends of mine, both of them are now working here itself and since the guys were placed in same company about 2.5-3 years back after their MBA hence the salary package is also nearly same for both but there is a difference. A really big difference and the difference is that one of them owns a Swift DZire and a CBZ while another owns just one Discover and a flat. So what made this difference? Simple, ‘financial planning’ did it all. As we say “money spent without planning is money wasted and money spent with planning is money invested”. Same is the case here, the guy who owns the car simply saved for one year and bought a DZire VDi while the guy who owns the flat one day visited me and discussed a lot with my father and some more people that what and how to do and my chance or luck, I was present in that meeting and hence got a chance to know some minor level and really easy financial planning which has no complex jhol-jugaad nothing, but very simple and straight as well as proven financial planning.
Before moving ahead, let me tell the current state of both the guys: One owns a DZire and pays expenses which include car loan installment + House rent + Fuel expenses. While the another guy pays expenses which include Home loan installment + Fuel expenses. But then an another difference has arisen by the tax savings etc and not to mention the flat whose cost was around 15 lac at the time it was bought, now it costs around 23-24 lac(in slightly more than an year). So who do you think is in a better state now? I let you decide.

So let’s move ahead with some financial planning, here is what we are going to discuss:
  • Got your first salary, now what?