High Performance Free Flow Exhaust for Yamaha FZ16

Thread Starter #1
Before I Start here is a disclaimer -
I am not a professional CAD or Mechanical Engineer to know much about this. Also, All information I have is from the internet and have NO practical knowledge.

Here we go then.
I am currently working on building a High Performance Free Flow Exhaust for my Bike (Yamaha FZ16). Attached is the CAD design I made for the Exhaust (I am not a professional CAD designer but do it as a Hobby - by the way this is my first CAD Drawing).

I was looking in to Details about how to make a FFE.
I got a formula to develop a FFE. Here is the link to Document which gives details on how to calculate the Diameter/Length of the pipe. http://www.bgideas.demon.co.uk/tmanual/Tm_Ch4.pdf

Using the above formula I get the Diameter, Length of the header pipe, secondary cone etc.
When I calculate the formula I got Diameter of the Primary Pipe around 30mm.
I took 35mm as I will have bend just after the Gases Come out of the Exhaust Port. (Bend After 60mm from the Exhaust Port - Please refer Images Attached)

Figure : All Dimensions (Click the image to enlarge it )
Dimensions_1.jpg

Primary Pipe - Measurements (Please refer Images for this)
From my mock up CAD design I have taken the Main Pipe (From Exhaust Port till secondary pipe) Diameter as 35mm and length of which is around 650mm (65cms). Secondary Pipe Diameter I have taken as 45mm at the Expanded area (cone moves from 35mm diameter to 45mm diameter in about 100mm length). For the next 200-250mm I have the same Diameter of 45mm till the muffler. I have designed a slip-on muffler which gets connected to the this pipe (you can see in the CAD drawing).

Figure : Without Muffler (Click the image to enlarge it )
without_Muffler.jpg

Figure : 3D View. (Click the image to enlarge it )
Dimensions_2.jpg