Please Suggest Me a Good GPS Device!

Thread Starter #1
Hi Friends,

How it is advisable to have a dedicated GPS device or inbuilt Mobile GPS receiver? I have no earlier experience of using mobile GPS, does it get hang, low refreshing rate, low GPS signal, etc etc...?

Pls. advice some good GPS device and service provider, I have heard of MapMyIndia and SatGuide, are they really good?

Help! :)

Arun

Suspended
MapMyIndia is good. But, if you don't wish to spend a lot, download Google Maps on your cellphone. From a personal experience, I say that it is quite accurate. Also go through todays Mumbai Mirror. The updated MapMyIndia device is reviewed. Costs around 15K.But before you spend that much, think. Are you actually going to get lost? [lol!]

Thread Starter #3
Actually your advice make sense, may be I'll have GPS enabled high-end phone, once 3G will launched in full phase.

Hmmmmmm :)

Arun

Suspended
You just need GPRS in your phone. Ask your operator to activate your GPRS. Google Maps doesn't require a 3G enabled phone, it needs a phone with access to the internet. That's it!

Hi Granduer!

MapMyIndia is really good.

My Phone is equipped with Real Time GPS which calculates distance with Speed & Time!

That is really good & it is also MapMyIndia.

I would recommend you to use Mobile phones unless you explore a lot!

P1i

This was an Limited Edition which came with preloaded GPS which includes a Bluetooth GPS device :)

if you tend to use GPS services, start using from your mobile phone firstly, get used to this service, and later on if you still feel need more accurate details then current setup from your mobile, get SatGuide or MapIndia, both are good and accurate.

Automobile Security: GPS Tracking Device