Suitable Tyre Upgrade For Skoda Rapid

Thread Starter #1
Hi guys, as you all might know that we have a 2012 Skoda Rapid ambition TDI. The car has run approx 30000 kms. The tyres are worn out and we are looking for a replacement set. Since I am a noob in the tire's field, I want to ask all you TAIgers that which tyre size, specification and brand do you recommend. I'm planning to go for the size between 185/ R15 tyres or 195/R15 tyres. Kindly recommend some tyres of these sizes along with the prices if possible. Also the car's alignment and balancing are totally messed up so kindly recommend me a good shop for the same in Gurgaon. Thanks.

Re: Suitable tire upgrade for Skoda Rapid

I believe that ambition do not have alloys, if you have upgraded steel to alloys then its very good to go for upsize. If not then simply stay on 185/60R15 and best is to go for Michelin XM2, tyres with good grip, soft and light on steering.

If you have alloys then you could upgrade to 205/55 R15 which is best upgrade from the current stock size. 195 upgrade would not be proper one.

For 205/55R15 Yokohama S drive, A Drive is the best to have.

Hi guys, as you all might know that we have a 2012 Skoda Rapid ambition TDI.
Ambition tyres are 15 inch or 14 inch?
which tyre size, specification and brand do you recommend. I'm planning to go for the size between 185/ R15 tyres or 195/R15 tyres.
Tell us about your monthly running(city /highway /bad potholes) , types of road you drive on, how are the potholes? what speeds do you love to drive & actual speeds you do on this car.? Does anyone suffer from motion sickness in your family?

For normal driving (speeds less than 90, slowing down at turns & corners) 185/60 R 15 is more than sufficient.

I believe that ambition do not have alloys, if you have upgraded steel to alloys then its very good to go for upsize
.What's the problem if he goes for upsize on steel rims?

best is to go for Michelin XM2, tyres with good grip, soft and light on steering.