New Tyres For Chevrolet Spark

Thread Starter #1
Hi,

I am new to Automotive India and very happy to join here. I have a Chevy Spark that has done 35k. It has stock MRF ZVTS 155/70 R13 and they were pretty good till now.

Daily run of around 25-30 kms Now I am encountering lot of punctures in 2-3 of them which is happening at regular intervals. Hence I am planning to get the tyres replaced as well as thinking on putting alloy wheels on them. I am also thinking of an upgrade to get better handling. [:)]

Hence can you please suggest which tyres will be the best for them. I am getting 12800 for Good Year Ducaro and 13500 for Bridgestone for set of 4 tyres. I am considering the Good Year over Bridgestone. Although I haven't enquired much about others. [confused]

Please share your opinion on the same.

Regards
Souvik Jana

Last edited by a moderator:
Thread Starter #3
I went to N Mehta Tyres near Nashik Phata in Pune and they said Michellin will be the best. They checked my stock MRF Tyres and said MRF has a life of 30-32k only and my tyres have lived their life. They offerred 14k for set of 4 tyres.

I came back and tried hard braking on good roads. I am still going from 60-0 in 1-2 secs and I am still not finding enough skidding. Since MRF are tyres made for rough roads I am sure they should have gone beyond 40k. However they are Michellin Priority Dealers hence would definitely take another opinion.

Michellins tyres have softer compound which is not good for bad roads..so go for them if you mostly drive on good roads. On the other hand you can go for bridgestone tyres. I have recently installed them on my spark and are offering pretty decent performance over the stock Apollo ones.

Thread Starter #5