Bought My Dream Ride - Maruti Swift VXi 2008: Need Help in Accessorizing

Thread Starter #1
I am pretty happy to announce that we finally brought home , the Swift VXI 2008 model @ 2.9 L in here at Hyderabad. [:D]
After a prolonged search through various websites and friends and some help from TAI too, zeroed this car through olx and after a 2 week long negotiations , brought the car by checking it with the Maruti true value mechanic . [clap]

I would upload more pics asap in the day light and try to get all the corners.

I am planning to give it for service in the next week and seek some thrill before it.
I am thinking to get side beedings , reverse camera ....
I would like some suggestions from the experts here since I am a plain novice in these aspects .
Let me know if I have to be careful with something and have to know about something in advance before going on a smooth ride !!

Attachments

Last edited:
Hey congrats on your new swift. Please post pictures of it and you did not mention how much mileage it has run. Please do the service in regular authorised maruti service center

Thread Starter #3
Re: At last , brought my dream ride - Swift Vxi 2008

Hey congrats on your new swift. Please post pictures of it and you did not mention how much mileage it has run. Please do the service in regular authorised maruti service center
oops , it ran 66K and mileage is abt 15-17 .

And yea , I'd do it only in the authorized service centers , TY[:)]

Ok that has way crossed for its check and replace time. The brake fluid, timing belt, radiator fluids, Tyres, front and rear suspensions. Have them checked and replaced if recomended by service advisors. Happy riding

Congrats on your Swift and we too have one for 3 years.Its a VDi version and had done 80K Km before selling it for Vento.2.9L,66K Km run Car looks okay.We are also looking for Used Swift Petrol for mom.BTW,do you live in Malakpet?Car registration is stating that is from Malakpet.

Last edited:
Thread Starter #7