Best GPS Device in India

Best GPS device

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Thread Starter #1
Hi Friends,

Which is the best GPS system in India in terms of reliability, VFM and features.

Vibhor, please edit the poll if needed.

Thanks,
Alok

Last edited:
I would say go with GARMIN. I have used Garmin and Tom Tom and i can vouch on garmin as i have been using it for last 4-5 years.

And 350Z is also using Garmin and is pretty happy with his device.

Hi,
Currently MMI maps (v7.1) are best but their devices are good for normal usage.
Garmin device quality is good. But Maps are not up to date.
Tomtom - ok type. Didnt get any good feedback here.Check it directly.
Another less know brand is Navonans. Navon .It has the best combination . UI from IGO-Primo and maps from Navteq. Even Garmin maps are from Navteq only. Check with them for the latest 2012 maps and a demo.
Don't go for satguide.

In MMI no free map update.
Garmin has 2years/4 map update free .
Other's need to check with them.

Experience both the device in hand and decide.
Currently i will vote for MMI with 2 year Map upgrade subscription. If you want good UI experience select their latest Sygic GPS devices.

FYI iam using the combination of MMI,Garmin, Igo for the last 5 years. you can PM me if you want any help.

Re: Bangalore-Chennai-Hyderabad Members Meet at Bangalore

Appu, just want to know, using GPS is costly or what?
BSNL Network provides 8Gb for just Rs.308 with 3months validity and it is roaming free. I fully used GPS during Sabarimala trip as well as in Bangalore also. It was accurate and voice enabled:-)

Re: Bangalore-Chennai-Hyderabad Members Meet at Bangalore

@Ranger, That is lovely. Thanks for the info.

At present I cant invest on costly android phone [and moreover in office i cant use camera mobile[cry]] Will the low cost tabs does this jobs? I think even HCL has some low cost tabs.